reunion dinner

I have lost count of the last time I had reunion dinner with my parents, during Chinese New Year. 

For old folks, it is the tradition of family togetherness, chit chatting, catching up with each other, or even taking a bite of my favourite drumstick, and sadly I have been missing dinners, due to work commitments. Yes, I do get an earful but still, job has to be done.

For Chinese, reunion dinner MUST have the followings – chicken, duck, fish, black moss, soup, chicken, prawns, pork, sea cucumber (yummy) and MORE chicken. MUST have leh, if not, it is not reunion dinner.

This year, due to work commitment (again, yes again), I have to work and being wanting to beat the crowd, Shin (sil) decided to go Italian, instead of chinese.

We went to the best Italian restaurant there is, OTTO ristorante at Red dot building, Tanjong Pagar.

Carment summed it best- the best sirloin she ever had. The juiciest and most tender slab of tenderloin in her history of existence. Don’t believe me? Take a look at Celeste’s expression

mmm...it is just so tender

2 thoughts on “reunion dinner

Leave a Reply

