do you queue for lunch?

Do you queue for lunch? I mean, having the discipline to patiently wait in line for your food?

In Singapore, people do not hesitate to queue  for food, especially for yummy food. But not me. Don’t get me wrong, though. It is not that I do not enjoy yummy food but I did my homework.

It takes me at least 5 minutes to walk from the office to the food court. That’s a total 10 minutes for 2 way. And if I were to opt to queue up, at least it will take a minimum of 10 minutes before you get to open your mouth, to utter your order, “Uncle, mee kia. Mai hiam” .

If the queue is long, you can expect to wait 15minutes and above. All in all, I would only get 30 minutes to eat my lunch in peace.

So, what do I do?

My lunch for the day depends entirely on which stall which has no queue. At all. This way, at least I have a good 45 minutes to enjoy my lunch with kopi ping siu tai.

2 thoughts on “do you queue for lunch?

Leave a Reply

