pork knuckle

If you ask me which Marche do I prefer to go  (Singapore’s or Malaysia’s)  Singapore’s has my vote, hands down.

Why?

For one, food served in Singapore are more “westernised” whereby in KL, the food are more “localized”. Just imagine, in KL,  you get stir fry mixed vegetable with oyster sauce (chow chap choy)! If I want “chow chap choy”, I can do so at home. I don’t need to go all the way to Mutiara Damansara to do so.

I went to Marche at Orchard 313 recently and this time I had porky (yes, they serve pork :)) craving and I ordered half portion of pork knuckle. Traditionally, pork knuckle is best wash down with beer but I had a really good iced latte.

Pork knuckle and iced latte. What life, eh?

Leave a Reply

