she eats and sleeps and she knows her rice

Siew is back from KL today to attend an interview and I had purposely made her favourite lotus root soup with extra ingredients: chicken feet. It did made a whole lot of difference, according to her as the soup tasted sweeter.

Whenever I cook dinner, I would ask Siew how much rice is she going to eat as she loves the way I cook rice: which is  not too dry nor soggy. Just fluffy and grainy.

If I cook more than 2 dishes excluding soup du jour, she would ask me to cook more rice..just like yesterday. And being typically herself, right after dinner, she slept.

She eats, sleeps and definitely knows her nasi

here she is..sleeping again 🙂

Leave a Reply

