maybe you don’t love me anymore

That was what Celeste asked of me 2 days ago and I was rather taken aback.

We had just finished shower, when I told Celeste that I was throwing her soiled school uniform into the laundry bag (and to wait for me to change her)

I guessed she didn’t hear me and she asked almost teary eyes, where did I go? When I told her where I went, she said, “your forgot to tell me arr? Maybe you dont love me anymore”.

I assured her that I love her very much, hugging her tightly and kissed her.

Celeste has come to a stage whereby I would need to inform her of my whereabouts or whatever I intend to do. Just like when she saw me eating cashew nuts, without offering her. She came over and took the whole packet of the nuts and started to enjoy them herself.

We love our nuts, yes. Most importantly, we love each other.

eating cashew nuts

Leave a Reply

