violon premiere lecon

Yesterday was Celeste’s first lesson on violin officially and I am already having headache.  She loved her first lesson despite comtemplated whether she wanted to go ahead with the lesson early in the day.

I convinced her to give it a try, at least and decide later. I guess my strategy worked as she was so excited when she was loaned a violin to practise with. If she is still keen after the initial lesson, then she will be having her own violin to practise with.

And I need to practise too, (to guide and support) with a book full of “bean sprouts” which is my headache as I am not musically inclined .The only musical instrument I use to play (many moons ago) was a bamboo flute which only has holes and not strings. Much simpler with a flute.

Celeste with her violin

my headache..musical bean sprout

Leave a Reply

