punching out for the last time

March 4th, 2010 – Thursaday was my last day with the hotel and I would expect a rather uneventful day.

It didn’t take long for me to realize otherwise.

Firstly, I woke up at 8.30am and was rushing mad to punch in not later than 9am as I intend to keep my clean record of never to punch- in late.

Whilst on my way, Auntie Lai messaged me saying that she is buying McDonald’s breakfast for me, as a farewell treat. She has never done this before for previous GMs. I guess those nonsensical conversations with her every morning worked its magic.

At 4pm, without my knowledge, staff of the hotel came down and gave me farewell presents and posed for group photos. As usual, they pestered me for photo session before I gave in. Unfortunately, I didnt bring along my camera. I will, however upload them once I get my hands on them from the staff.

Besides all the buzzing activities, friends and colleagues gave me treats and pratically I ate every 2 hours and was caffeine over-loaded!

Small hotel but great staff, generally. Going to miss them lots.

Ah Lai cheh (auntie Lai)

 

MC Breakfast, courtesy of Auntie Lai

 

punched out for the last time

Leave a Reply

