i hate house moving

Once again, I have to move.

The prospect of moving to a new place excites me, but definitely not the “clearing” work. Of late, I have been staying up late (till 4am) to decide what needs to be thrown away and what stays, which gives me a BIG headache.

Yesterday was another one of those stay up late night where I sorted out the remaining of the leftovers. I was watching Oprah and coincidentally the topic was on how to declutter your home. One sensible advice was whenever you bring a new thing into your house, one old thing has to go. Makes perfect sense.

Anyway, I have until end of the week to handover the place for new tenants. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

