I am mentally preparing myself

Time flies at supersonic speed, especially when Celeste is not by my side. I used to steam sweetcorn for her and scrapped all those kernels onto her bowl, where she would happily savour every single goodness whilst watching cartoon.

Now, she can eat a whole corn all by herself unassisted using both her hands.

She really grows up FAST! In a few years time, she would take MRT all by herself and would start telling us that she is staying over at her friends’.

I pray hard I would be mentally armoured myself to let her go when that day comes.

Leave a Reply

