it’s really a pain

Just came back from a local bank, to change new currency notes for ang pow preparations.

I was asked to fill in a form, indicating what denominations I needed.

It’s the time of the year where I would normally “bleed” profusely as you know there are unusually more staff in a hotel compared to other industries. Well almost.

Staff from all deparments will just hound you with a sly grin before mumbling ” Gong Xi Fa Cai” and they wait! “Normal staff, left pocket. Executive, right pocket”, that’s what I normally remind myself, mentally.

Anyway, by the time I dutifully filled in the form there was already a long queue! What was really a pain in the petunia, was the amount of time to serve a single customer. I had purposely activated my handphone’s stopwatch and it was an average of 5 minutes for the next customer to be served.

It wasn’t the fault of the bank employee but mainly because the customers would cautiously count the notes, piece by peice despite the currency machine has done its job. Just imagine, a customer is counting a stack of RM1 worth RM300!

It’s really a pain.

Leave a Reply

