Buck up, Hong Leong

I just came back from Hong Leong bank, Taman Segar to do some banking matters. There wasn’t a big crowd despite it was lunch hour.

I took my queue number and only had to wait for 2 customers before my turn. 2 counters were opened and one of the customer was inquiring about Fixed Deposit rates. It took a good 20 minutes for the teller to answer  her queries!

20 minutes. Merely to inquire! 

And over at the counter.

Heads were shaking in disbelief. I joined in, shaking my head.

What made me crossed was that the teller didn’t have the sense to divert the customer to her Manager or person in charge. Even more absurd, I can see the Manager was sitting at the back office, doing nothing at all to assist.

Somehow, the teller had divine intervention and she saw the blinding light. She actually hollered her Manager to help out.

Seriously, buck up.

Leave a Reply

