lego time

I hate to play lego. Simply dont have the patience to look for tiny pieces of blocks from the whole pile.

However, Celeste has the knack of persuading me to play with her. She would say to herself, “I dont have anyone to play with me wor..”.. I guess thats one of “covert persuasion” tactics she employed!

For the past 2 nights, I have been patiently sitting on the floor, piecing together lego blocks with darling.

To be brutally honest, I actually started to enjoy lego. I didn’t want to stop until I managed to piece together a whole motif, even though CSI Miami was on.

Here’s the result..the cow on the left was assembled by darling all by herself. I can see the sense of achievement in her facial expression.

good for patience nurturing

 

Leave a Reply

