Weird..

I find it weird when recently our Deputy Education Minister said he find it weird that people still use English instead of Bahasa Malaysia.

The concept of 1Malaysia is great at instilling patriotism amongst the younger generation. But why Bahasa Malaysia alone? Why not Mandarin or even Tamil?

I thought its “Rakyat didahulukan, pencapaian diutamakan”?

If we all were to use Bahasa Melayu, do we ask tourist to converse so, just like what the French do to tourist? “Desole nous sommes francais. Nous avons mis parlons l’anglais! (sorry we are French. we dont speak English)

I use English at work and I converse in Bahasa whenever I go teh tarik, but it doesnt make me any less patriotic.

Let’s face it. English is the business world language. And it will remain so until China awakens its giant within. Then again, I doubt so.

Though I use English most of my waking hours, but I still love the beauty of Bahasa Malaysia. “Marilah kita bersama sama menjayakan konsep 1 Malaysia”

One thought on “Weird..

Leave a Reply

