Duty manager, I was

My first so-called Managerial position was with Crown Princess hotel (1994-1998).

My exact title was Duty Manager and job description was to be the eyes and ears of the hotel. Meaning, I handled anything and everything. This position is the toughest of all positions, so theysaid.

We had to ensure operations running efficiently and making decisions on behalf of Management.

My FOM (Front Office Manager) was a fiery lady, Ms Jesslyn Yang. She helped me lots with my early career in hotel line. Unfortunately, we lost contact. Do wish to know how is she doing now.

I can still remember when this picture was taken. The whole computer system crashed and I was on the line with IT Manager, figuring out how to reboot the whole system.

DSC02461

in the IT room

 

Leave a Reply

