Kern’s wedding made me realize…

Its been ages since we had a family get together. Ages.

Guess my parents can take a breather, since my youngest sister is a “Mrs” now.

This Ipoh trip made me realize something;

I actually miss the laidback lifestyle in Ipoh.

I miss driving my dad’s Nissan Sunny (mind you, there’s no power steering)

I miss having breakfast at the wet market

I miss talking to neighbours (those aunties always say, “Ah boy arr..getting handsome lar”)

I miss watering the plants at home

I miss talking to my sisters..

I am glad things have not changed much..just like the way my sister, Seok Eng does her hair!

prayer to ancestor

prayer to ancestor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 of my younger sisters

3 of my younger sisters

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

sister, Seok Peng n hubby

sister, Seok Peng n hubby

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

sister, Seok Eng n hubby

sister, Seok Eng n hubby

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Celeste with her aunt

Celeste with her aunt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tiger print...hear me roar!

tiger print...hear me roar!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

leopard prints by my mom...grrrrr

leopard prints by my mom...grrrrr

Leave a Reply

