Sister’s wedding dinner

My youngest sister, Kern’s wedding dinner was held at a Jun Kee restaurant, Taman Midah. Typically your run of the mill Chinese restaurant.

We arrived early, just after 6pm as my parents needed to be there to welcome guests. Dinner was served at around 8pm. Typically Malaysian sense of timing!

Nevertheless, it was a happy occasion. Relatives from Malacca were down for the occasion and I was forced to converse with them in Mandarin!

Highlight of the night, I got to say was, my sister Yee got pissed drunk.

Vomitted until 1am. Mom, dad and myself were there to witness the whole shebang. I guess it was a good 1 litre of vomit!

The next morning, I messaged my uncle (culprit who got Yee drunk) and he didnt reply my sms until noon time. Apparently, he was pissed drunk too.

Sis in law with friend

Sis in law with friend

Drinking binge..my mom, sister and uncles

Drinking binge..my mom, sister and uncles

Me and uncle, Michael

Me and uncle, Michael

getting disillusioned?

getting disillusioned?

Mom in law with darling

Mom in law with darling

me, my sisters and Steve

me, my sisters and Steve

champagne pouring, obligatory..almost

champagne pouring, obligatory..almost

Leave a Reply

