Tanglung

Celeste made herself a lantern recently. It was a art project from her school and she proudly showed it to me when I came to fetch her home.

She was really proud of the lantern.

I was really proud of her. And the lantern.

Though it might not be of any significance to Celeste right now, I guess it will be, in due time.

During my time, my favourite animal lantern was a dragon and we were allowed to have real candles to go with our respective lanterns.

Now, there are all sorts of motives; from cartoon characters to battery operated ones. I guess I have to move with the tidal waves.

butterfly lantern

butterfly lantern

Leave a Reply

