BFF

Carment and her school friends had a get together during the Raya festive season. It was at Delicious, housed at Dua Residency, Jalan Tun Razak.

No complaint from me, as I always look forward to its “spaghetti bolognaise” which I cant get enough of.

Carment was pleasantly surprised that the “big breakkie” was resurrected. The big breakfast is good value for money as it comes with coffee and orange juice. I took the coffee (tall latte) to get my engine going!

I got to know Carment’s friends during the early 90’s and whenever we had get together, it was a simple affair. Easy to organise as we were still single and carefree.

Now, adjustments have to be make here and there, as some of us are married with kids.

After the “ooohhhs” and “aaahhhs” and pleasantry exchanged, us adults started to update each other with latest (or not so latest) happenings. 

Me and Chai (the other guy) were asked why we look younger by the day!! I am not complaining. Not at all.

Nevertheless, it was quite an enjoyable outing as we watched the younger ones mingling around, trying to impress new found friends.

one for memory

one for memory

