Cherry Orchard Hotel, Isle of Man

I miss IOM, all of a sudden. Kinda shocked and sad when I got wind that our college closed down due to mis-management.

During my internship, I stayed back on the island and I did my practical with Cherry Orchard hotel (along Bridson road) which is just a stone’s throw from the college.

My plan was to save enough “Sterling” to get a second-hand car (to impress girls, what else)

All in all, I can genuinely say that I enjoyed my training despite being bullied initially.

I can still vividly remember when Mr Seamus Whelan (the GM) actually asked me to draft my own testimonial upon completion of my training!

I drafted and he signed. No amendment and no questions asked. Cool guy.

Nice and condusive place to study. In fact, if there were 6 cars on the road, the locals consider its already traffic congestion!

view from my room..really

view from my room..really

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cherry orchard hotel

cherry orchard hotel

 

 

Art of bed making

Estimated time to clean a room is approximately 30minutes. For 5 star hotels, that is.

Now, how do you know that the linens are properly tucked in? I learnt this trick when I was a housekeeping attendant with Regent hotel’s opening team (now Grand Millenium). Toss a 50c coin on to the bed and if it bounces high, you have done a good job.

If not, you have to “mitre” the side of the bed, again.

Over at my workplace, it takes about the same amount of time as I insisted of “spring clean” every single rooms.

So far, 2 floors done. 2 more to go!

teamwork

teamwork

Toy boy

Not me. Not me.

This year’s Miss World Malaysia is adopting “toyboy” theme. Yes, gals , go ahead and log on to www.missworldmalaysia.com.my.

You get to “instruct” a toyboy to strip (shirt only lar) and even dance for you!

Viewer’s discretions are advised. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

p/s..You can watch via “youtube” where a guy was put on leash whilst on shopping spree with gal (i guess it was in KL)