Windsor knot

Carment bought me a few G2000 long sleeve shirts quite recently at a bargain. Imagine 70% off the normal price. Its as good as getting 2.5 shirts for the price of 1. Thanks ney.

However, I soon found out that 2 of the shirts come with wide collars. I have always been wearing shirts with narrow collars, especially those from G2000 as the cutting complement my body contour.

Problem is, the usual way of me doing my tie do not gel with wide-collared shirts (the tie look “heavy” on my shirt).

Anyway, problem solved when I decided to switch to do a “windsor” knot and I am pretty delighted with the way it turned out.

Honestly, I am not aware there are so many ways to do a tie.  Better late than never, I guess.

windsor knot

windsor knot

Leave a Reply

