Discover Taiwan

I left my carbon foot-print in year 2008 when I first visited Taiwan. It was quite intimidating as my level of Mandarin is much to be desired.

Nevertheless, it didn’t deter me going from point A to point B.

It didn’t discourage me from using my index finger to order food.

I didn’t get lost taking the underground.

In fact, it was quite fun as I met quite a number of new friends. Taiwanese friends! They cringed whenever I spoke in Mandarin, but hey, at least they comprehended me even with my limited vocabulary.

With Malaysian friends

With Malaysian friends

Shih Lin night market

Shih Lin night market

"Chee Loong" night market

"Chee Loong" night market

Leave a Reply

