Bintan trip again? No way unless by flight!

By the pool of our bungalowtel

By the pool of our bungalowtel

I first set foot on Bintan island in year 2008 with my family. And i swore that i will never set foot there again, even if I were paid a handsome sum. Why?

We took ferry from Singapore pier and it was during monsoon season. Which meant, the ferry was at the mercy of the high waves during the whole voyage. I remembered I was prepared to die that moment because of the terrible seasick motion i had. More so, before embarkation, I had hainanese chicken rice.

Nevertheless, upon reaching Bintan, i threw up like no body business. For once in my life, I have never felt so helpless in front of my love ones. My wife swore that my lips were white and she actually thought that i might just drop dead!!

Here are some pictures we managed to capture for rememberance.

Both C's, mom in law and sis in law

Both C's, mom in law and sis in law

Our bedroom..impressive

Our bedroom..impressive

Playtime with Celeste

Playtime with Celeste

One of my favourite snap

One of my favourite snap

Note that big remote karaoke control!!

Note that big remote karaoke control!!

Celeste's tender moment with Aunt Shin

Celeste's tender moment with Aunt Shin

Leave a Reply

